ISS or Skylab?


I was browsing Google news, when this picture caught my eye.  “Isn’t that Skylab?” I thought to myself.  Sure enough, it is.  Right down to the reflective blanket spread over the habitation section, and the lopsided solar arrays  (the one on the other side never extended, just one of the numerous problems Skylab had).  

However, the story it links to is about the ISS.  7/18/2007 UPDATE: The picture on the linked story has been corrected.

I wanted to leave a comment on the story page, but there doesn’t seem to be a place to do that. Instead I dropped a note to the author letting her know that they’ve put the wrong image on the page.

By the way, this is what the ISS looks like (not including the newest solar panel).

Leave a Reply

