They’ve done it again…


Seems like my answers on Yahoo! Answers Astronmy & Space are earning the ire of the 2012 hoaxers again… they’ve managed to get another one of my answers deleted.  I’m appealing, of course.

This time I was told that my answer was ‘solicitation’, which I’m guessing means that because I included a link to my “2012 hoax” page, that it was against the rules.   This is a bit incredible… Yahoo! Answers allows only a certain number of characters in their answers.  My 2012 hoax page is considerably longer than this limit.  I’ve referenced that page in literally hundreds of posts on Yahoo! Answers.  Now, if this stands, it appears that I can answer the “2012” question with a link to anything except my own site.

I’ll let you know what happens.

5 thoughts on “They’ve done it again…

  1. Interestingly, I seem to be the object of attention. One set of hoaxers (or one in particular) is creating multiple accounts and ‘starring’ questions that I’ve answered. One of the profiles is named ‘AstroFAKER’ in an apparent reference to me.

  2. Pingback: And again… « AstroGeek

  3. Thank you for your work here and on Y/A Answers.

    I reference your site frequently. Its the best at debunking all the nonsense surrounding 2012.

    My prediction for 2012- I’ll be hoisting a cold frosty on 12/22/2012 in your honor.

    • Hi John!

      Thanks for commenting, and thanks for referring people to my blog. I don’t know if you saw it, but I have a shiny new short url for the 2012 page: http://bit.ly/2012hoax

      If you run across a claim for 2012 that I don’t cover, please let me know.

      Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

