Scope for sale


My daughter won the Grand Prize at the FPOA Star-B-Que raffle: A beautiful Celestron Nexstar 6 SE Schmidt-Cassegrain telescope (pictures soon) courtesy of Sam Sweiss at the San Francisco Scope City. As a result, I’m going to be selling my Celestron Nexstar 114 GT telescope. We just don’t have room to store two telescopes. This scope goes for around $400 new, so I’ll be selling it for around $200, along with a couple of accessories (25mm eyepiece and a 2x barlow for sure, perhaps a couple of other things as well). It will be going up on Astromart in the next couple of days, but I thought I’d offer it to readers here first, if anyone is interested.

One thought on “Scope for sale

Leave a Reply

